Photo Restoration – old photos looking like new

I miss writing Photoshop tutorials, so I thought I’d ease myself back into it with a quick overview of restoring old photos. The tutorial isn’t quite done yet, so here’s a sneak preview.

Tomorrow I’ll show you the super quick steps to make this:

(Photo from Flickr Commons)

Look like this:

This is more of a photo refresher than a restoration project, which means quick and easy gratification with little work.

How’s it done?

Tune in and find out!

2 thoughts on “Photo Restoration – old photos looking like new

  1. In a class aimed at self publishing, I recently learned the basics of Photoshop. The instructor, while thorough, covered a lot but PS seems to be a bit of a beast. I would welcome any tutorials you create.

    • A bit of a beast is exactly what it can be! A rather intimidating one at times. I hope my tutorials are able to make things a little clearer for you, and knowing that at least one person will be interested makes them rather easier to write, hehe.

Leave a Reply

