Hibernation and Contemplation

Sunset in Santorini, Greece

(Photo taken at: 1/4000, f/3.2, ISO 500)

What’s that you say? It’s nearly the end of the year already?!

This past few months has gone by in the blink of an eye. I’ve entirely neglected anything to do with my online life, focussing instead on what’s happening around me, and what a busy time it’s been.

Since July I:

  • learned to drive
  • bought a car
  • found a brand new job that I love and leaves me happy at the end of every day
  • went on holiday with my best friend; we spent a little over a week in beautiful Santorini, Greece
  • lost 2 and a half stone
  • decided that I’m definitely moving and began my plan to do so

I’ve been restless lately, unable to focus on anything on my to-do lists. Finally I’ve woken up to the realisation that this is because my life and career plans no longer fit the brighter new me, and need to be revamped to be bigger and better than I was able to dream them before. I’m going to spend the winter hibernating and growing new plans, ready to bring them to life in the spring.

Photography is still my great love in life and the basis for all my future plans, and just like all my plans, I feel the need to spice it up a little. All through the winter my photography will mainly be based around film and my Pentax K1000, giving me chance to get a deeper feel for what it is I’m aiming for with every shot. I’m so excited to take photos like this and three rolls into my challenge and I’m already falling head over heels in love with film all over again.

This is just a little “hi”, I’ll be back with actual pictures and things very soon.

Wherever you are, and whatever you’re doing, I hope you’re having a wonderful Christmas season!

Ornaments on Christmas tree

(Photo taken on expired Fujifilm with a Pentax K1000)

Leave a comment